When and Where
  • 4/15/2021 7:30 AM EDT
  • 4/16/2021 4:30 PM EDT
  • Central Time
  • Sheraton Minneapolis West
  • Minnetonka
  • MN

Mark your calendars...

AWHONN Minnesota Section's 22nd Annual Conference

Not on Our Watch: Patient Safety and Communication

April 15-16, 2021

 Sheraton Minneapolis West

12201 Ridgedale Dr

Minnetonka MN 55305

Register Now!

Have you ordered your AWHONN MN Section logo wear

Sweatshirts, t-shirts, travel mugs, and more - get yours today!

Wear your AWHONN MN Section logo wear on Day 2 of the conference. 


Continuing Education Information

This two-day event, including 60 minutes on Day 2 for poster presentations, has been designed to meet the criteria for up to 16.5 contact hours (7.5 on Day 1 and 9.0 on Day 2).

This program has been designed to meet the Minnesota Board of Nursing rules implementing mandatory continuing education, provisions of the Minnesota Nurse Practice Act. It is the responsibility of the individual to determine if the program meets Board of Nursing criteria. Since this program has been designed to meet the criteria for continuing education as defined by the Minnesota Board of Nursing, it may be approved by other health licensing boards or associations. It is the responsibility of the licensee to determine applicability of this program for licensing requirements for their profession.

Reserve Your Hotel Room!

AWHONN MN Section has secured a block of rooms for $133.00/night (not including tax or service charges) at the Sheraton Minneapolis West. Make your room reservation on our personalized reservation link or by calling 1.888.236.2427; be sure to identify yourself as a part of the AWHONN MN Section Conference when calling. This special room rate will be available until Thursday, April 1, 2021; requests after this date may be accepted at the discretion of the hotel based on room availability. Check in time is 4pm; check out is 11am. 

Many thanks to AWHONN MN Section Education Co-Coordinators: Mary Goering, Sandy Hoffman, Samantha Sommerness, Vicki Kyarsgaard, and Jane Sublette!

If you are interested in working on the Education Committee, contact Bonnie Hansen.